Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Michael P. Leathers, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Michael P. Leathers, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Midtown, Sacramento, CA

17 total reviews

Dr. Michael P. Leathers always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 17 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Leathers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sean W.
Submitted 12/04/19
Cool dude.
Chris I.
Submitted 11/24/19
Dr. Leathers is very pleasant and kept me informed on what the procedure was, why I needed it and how they would proceed. The follow-up care kept me moving. Thank you for giving me a new knee.
Louis D.
Submitted 11/14/19
Great doc
Jesus F.
Submitted 11/04/19
Had a knee operation. Dr. Leathers provided comfort through his expertise and experience. Operation was very successful.
Jacob F.
Submitted 10/25/19
I was worried at first going into Dr Leathers office not knowing how well this whole experience and situation was going to be, but he was super helpful/friendly and made the whole recovery process as easy as it could possibly be. Great guy with a noticeable drive and want for his patients to recovery and get back to full health.
Reynaldo K.
Submitted 08/20/19
A very professional atmosphere and along with a compassionate individual who cares about your recovery
Patrick O.
Submitted 07/31/19
Front desk staff was great. Dr Leathers answered any questions we asked and surgery to put a screw in a broken medial epicondyal went great.
Maxine R.
Submitted 07/22/19
It was better than awesome!!!!
Maxine R.
Submitted 07/22/19
My experience with Dr. Leathers and his staff was much better than I anticipated. He was VERY respectful and explained in detail my problem and what could be done to fix it.
Gary A.
Submitted 07/21/19
My first time and very impressed with the visit. Shot is working.
Kenneth R.
Submitted 07/11/19
I had a great experience with Dr. Leathers. Even though I had a slight tear in my ankle, Dr. Leathers wanted to treat my injury as a bad sprain. I was happy to try to recover from my injury without surgery. I would recommend Dr. Leathers to anyone.
John L.
Submitted 06/28/19
I was very pleased through the whole process, from the first time I meet Dr. Leathers, through the surgery and finally now that it has been about 5 months after the surgery. He took plenty of time explaining my options when I first meet with him. He explained everything in terms that were easy to understand. He never once pushed me to have surgery. He left that decision totally up to me. When I decided to have the surgery he listened to me about when I wanted it done. The surgery went well and he and his team of doctors explained everything that was to happen. After the surgery he came in and explained again what had been done and gave me the parameters about what I could do and not do to help with the healing process. I saw him a few times after the surgery to pull out the stitches and then on a regular basis to see how I was doing. All in all the surgery was a success and one that I would do again. I am very happy and it gave me a lot more motion in my shoulder and arm with no pain. Thank you Dr. Leathers for a fine job.
Karen H.
Submitted 06/27/19
Nice, friendly, good communicator, I’m a new patient first time visit. I recommend him!
Beth M.
Submitted 06/14/19
Dr. Leathers is a wonderful doctor. He listens to you, checks things out and orders tests that he thinks are needed. He did my hip replacement surgery, which healed quickly and turned out fantastic! He also treated me for a shoulder problem that has healed! He will be my ortho doctor for life! I rate him 10 stars out of 5!!
Kristel H.
Submitted 06/11/19
Great bedside manner!
JOSEPH P.
Submitted 06/07/19
Appointment was easy to make. Dr. Leathers is friendly and knowledgable and explains things well. He was able to find something in my tests that my other Doc missed.
Mark Y.
Submitted 07/26/18
Dr. Leathers has been my physician since 1989. He has professionally treated me for shoulder issues due to employment injuries. He is always willing to take the time needed to attain a successful outcome. Dr. Leathers is Top Notch in my opinion.