Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Michael P. Leathers, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Michael P. Leathers, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Midtown, Sacramento, CA

8 total reviews

Dr. Michael P. Leathers always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 8 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Leathers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gary A.
Submitted 07/21/19
My first time and very impressed with the visit. Shot is working.
Kenneth R.
Submitted 07/11/19
I had a great experience with Dr. Leathers. Even though I had a slight tear in my ankle, Dr. Leathers wanted to treat my injury as a bad sprain. I was happy to try to recover from my injury without surgery. I would recommend Dr. Leathers to anyone.
John L.
Submitted 06/28/19
I was very pleased through the whole process, from the first time I meet Dr. Leathers, through the surgery and finally now that it has been about 5 months after the surgery. He took plenty of time explaining my options when I first meet with him. He explained everything in terms that were easy to understand. He never once pushed me to have surgery. He left that decision totally up to me. When I decided to have the surgery he listened to me about when I wanted it done. The surgery went well and he and his team of doctors explained everything that was to happen. After the surgery he came in and explained again what had been done and gave me the parameters about what I could do and not do to help with the healing process. I saw him a few times after the surgery to pull out the stitches and then on a regular basis to see how I was doing. All in all the surgery was a success and one that I would do again. I am very happy and it gave me a lot more motion in my shoulder and arm with no pain. Thank you Dr. Leathers for a fine job.
Karen H.
Submitted 06/27/19
Nice, friendly, good communicator, I’m a new patient first time visit. I recommend him!
Beth M.
Submitted 06/14/19
Dr. Leathers is a wonderful doctor. He listens to you, checks things out and orders tests that he thinks are needed. He did my hip replacement surgery, which healed quickly and turned out fantastic! He also treated me for a shoulder problem that has healed! He will be my ortho doctor for life! I rate him 10 stars out of 5!!
Kristel H.
Submitted 06/11/19
Great bedside manner!
JOSEPH P.
Submitted 06/07/19
Appointment was easy to make. Dr. Leathers is friendly and knowledgable and explains things well. He was able to find something in my tests that my other Doc missed.
Mark Y.
Submitted 07/26/18
Dr. Leathers has been my physician since 1989. He has professionally treated me for shoulder issues due to employment injuries. He is always willing to take the time needed to attain a successful outcome. Dr. Leathers is Top Notch in my opinion.